How to register for TestAS

Provide academic aptitude evidence for participating German universities.

Registration guidance checked 2026-09-29. Fees, identity rules and appointment availability can change.

01 / PLAN YOUR DATE

When can I take it?

Worldwide paper and digital dates, registration periods and result dates are published through November 2027. October 2026 paper registration has closed. Local centre participation and seats must be checked during booking; the calendar inspected did not state a deadline timezone.

Official dates & notices ↗
02 / BUDGET FOR THE TEST

Registration fees

TestAS uses country-group pricing. The official participant portal displays the fee for the country where you will test. A numeric India or Oman tariff was not verified; confirm the amount and payment currency before paying.

Checked 2026-09-29 · India and Oman · TestAS · country-specific quote in the official participant portal. Cancellation before the registration period ends returns the fee less 15%; after the deadline or for a no-show there is no refund. Paper-date transfers have specific conditions. Payment options include cards and online services; German direct debit requires a German bank account. Do not assume a worldwide fixed fee or local payment method.

Fee sources
Official fee information ↗

TestAS paper and digital dates · October 2026–November 2027

Calendar checked 2026-09-29. Published worldwide calendar; each row identifies its format. India/Oman centre participation and seats were not checked. Registration status is at the check date, not a seat confirmation. The inspected calendar did not specify a deadline timezone.

Paper TestAS · TestAS060

24 Oct 2026

Registration: 5 January–18 September 2026.

Published result date: 21 Nov 2026

Registration period closed; the test date is still upcoming.

Digital TestAS

26 Nov 2026

Registration: 5 January–16 November 2026.

Published result date: 17 Dec 2026

Within the published registration period; confirm centre participation and seats in the portal.

See all 8 published test windows
Paper TestAS · TestAS061

25 Feb 2027

Registration: 1 September 2026–21 January 2027.

Published result date: 30 Mar 2027

Within the published registration period; confirm centre participation and seats in the portal.

Digital TestAS

18 Mar 2027

Registration: 2 November 2026–8 March 2027.

Published result date: 8 Apr 2027

Published registration period had not opened at the check date.

Paper TestAS · TestAS062

24 Apr 2027

Registration: 4 January–22 March 2027.

Published result date: 24 May 2027

Published registration period had not opened at the check date.

Digital TestAS

15 Jun 2027

Registration: 4 January–3 June 2027.

Published result date: 6 Jul 2027

Published registration period had not opened at the check date.

Paper TestAS · TestAS063

23 Oct 2027

Registration: 4 January–23 September 2027.

Published result date: 22 Nov 2027

Published registration period had not opened at the check date.

Digital TestAS

25 Nov 2027

Registration: 4 January–15 November 2027.

Published result date: 16 Dec 2027

Published registration period had not opened at the check date.

Provider calendar and booking periods ↗
YOUR REGISTRATION PATH

From choosing the test to test day

Follow these steps with the official provider. Keep your application number, confirmation and receipt together.

  1. Check the university’s required TestAS format, language and subject module. Do not treat TestAS as a universal APS requirement.

  2. Choose a published date with enough time for its result before your application deadline. Follow that date’s official registration link.

  3. Find a participating licensed centre and use the g.a.s.t. participant portal to complete your registration details.

  4. Book the core and one subject module together in the same language. Medicine and Life Sciences modules are digital-only.

  5. Check the exact registration window, country-specific price and accepted payment methods before paying; keep the confirmation.

  6. Review cancellation terms before the registration period ends. Do not assume that late registration or a later transfer is available.

  7. Bring the same valid photo ID used to book. For digital testing, retain access to the confirmation containing your participant number and exam ID; both formats are taken at a centre.

A final check before paying

The right requirement

Confirm the exam version, delivery mode, required scores and score deadline for your programme. Admission and visa English requirements can differ.

The right identity

Match your booking to the provider’s accepted ID. Check document validity, spelling and any country-specific rules before confirming.

The complete amount

Review the checkout currency, taxes, optional extras and change or cancellation terms. A price for India is not an Oman price.

Published dates describe a calendar, not available seats. The provider’s confirmation establishes your booking. An unannounced 2027 date or fee should stay out of your confirmed plan.

Official sources

Exam guide checked 2026-09-22; registration references checked 2026-09-29. Check the provider before booking; dates, formats and acceptance can change.

Report a changed reference